Church and the stars at Night

Hi all well this image I have looked at doing for a little while now it’s of a church I can see right from my room at the motel I’m staying so when I got home from work tonight I saw there was some nice cloud about and the stars were out and the church was lit up from the lights of the houses just in front of it and thought why not. I went into my room dusted off the cobwebs and shot a couple of images off and this is the result of the first image I took which I feel has come up ok eh.

Shot with my awesome Nikon D3S with 24-70 mm F2.8 at F8 ISO 640 and 30 sec exposure πŸ™‚

 

~ by Brett Morgan on April 13, 2011.

2 Responses to “Church and the stars at Night”

  1. Welcome back Cotter…nice work as well!

    • Cheers Mark I just re-edited the image it came up way over saturated and funny looking on my screen so converted the sky and sarrounding bits and bobs to B&W looks better to I feel let me know what you think but maybe I need to re calibrate my lappy I think lol.
      Cheers for dropping by to mate eh πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
