Bill & Kate

Hi everyone yesterday was another successful wedding shoot yet again a stunningly beautiful Bride and the Groom scrubbed up pretty good to I guess 😉 here is a quick image from yesterday I tried something different and I think it works well.

Have a gander and let me know what you think 🙂

~ by Brett Morgan on March 6, 2011.

4 Responses to “Bill & Kate”

  1. I like this! Did you use a softbox?

    • Hi Danielle I just used my umbrella flash pretty cheap way really and an awesome outcome can be produced just need to play with ISO and flash speeds etc to get the affect rather than light meter and soft box so bit more stuffing around but a great result.
      Cheers for the comment and dropping by to eh 🙂

  2. Very well lite Brett, great background balance with the light. Nikons just nail balanced light every time.
    Just a suggestion I would have kept the groom more upright so he is not so strained.
    You are learning grasshopper!

    Cheers

    • Hey mate yeah love the light in this image have a set of them and will slap them up when I get a chance had to fly out to the east today and left my lap top charger at home 😦
      It looks like he is leaning back I used the 14-24 and when I think about it I should have been higher and even better used the 70-200 back from the scene perhaps hmm so much to think about though mate at the time as you know but still love doing weddings thats for sure and another in two weeks :).
      Cheers for dropping by mate eh and the comments 🙂
      Always love your input to mate as you know eh 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
