Haunted

Another image from the Australia day out on Rotto I have taken this to a doom and gloom look well I tried to hopefully it is there in some form almost cartoony looking to hope you like it eh :).

Shot with the D3S 24-70 f2.8 lens 🙂

~ by Brett Morgan on January 28, 2011.

10 Responses to “Haunted”

  1. Doom and gloom works in this image – nice evocative image. Lovely shot – could you share a little of your process? (assuming it’s not a trade secret!)

    • I can share it most certainly I will try and do up a list or a video perhaps I used nik software but the same affect can be achieved through normal noise reduction with a bit of this and that but I will post exactly what I dod later on for sure :).
      Cheers for the comment and dropping by eh.
      Brett

  2. Very evocative, Brett. Like a ghostly railway!

  3. Brett the TN trip has made something click mate, great work!

    • Thanks David it really did I’m not sure but there is just something when I look at an image now that just makes sense I got so much out of the day though from the guys speaking loved Tony Hewitt and Nick Rains was awesome technically and well we already know what CF is like he was awesome to and Mike his brother they just ooze inspiration and has given me something to go for and achieve eh.
      Cheers for dropping by to mate :).
      Brett

  4. Hey you
    Nailed it mate I want royalties for taking you on this rail track 

    • Yeah came out quiet good hey mate haven’t seen any of yours yet are you keeping them secret 😉 nah if I make that much money off this image I will buy you a beer mate for sure 🙂 cheers for dropping by eh mate.

  5. Hi Brett, have just discovered your work. Well done! I look forward to seeing more of it. Congratulations. Danielle

    • Hi Danielle,
      Its always nice to get great feedback thats for sure and I am humbled that you enjoy my images :).
      Cheers for dropping by and I look forward to reading more comments from you in the future happy snapping too.
      Brett

Leave a Reply

 
