Jim & Amy’s Wedding

Well I had which would of been my hugest photography experience to date yesterday I had the chance to shoot my very first wedding and well between all the nerves and stress of trying to make sure I gave the beautiful couple the best images I could I actually enjoyed the day immensely.

I got some amazing images but I honestly didn’t think it would be as hard as it was with dead lines and time frames and places to be in the end it all came together and I even got the chance to catch up with some friends that I hadn’t seen in a long time which made for an amazing evening.

Here are a couple of the images from yesterday let me know what you think and comment away and thanks again to David Sobik for the few tips mate I can see why you love weddings so much thats for sure being part of a couples most important day is stressful but very satisfying and rewarding in the end :).

Shot with my trusty as D3S and 24 – 70 f2.8 lens

~ by Brett Morgan on January 16, 2011.

4 Responses to “Jim & Amy’s Wedding”

  1. Nicely done Brett…I am sure they will be happy with those!

    • Thanks Mark it wasn’t to easy with the sun beating down in the late afternoon but I had such a great time shooting and learning even more as I went eh mate cheers for dropping by too :).

  2. Hello Brett, these look great. Full sun is hard to shoot in, but it does give great feeling images.

    The best thing with the D3s is the ability to capture huge dynamic range in the dress, even in full sun.

    I love shooting weddings, a lot of guys don’t. If you enjoy them like you do Brett give it a push. You have great gear and ability. Look landscapes are fun, but the pleasure of being hugged by the bride and bridesmaids saying they had a great time during the photo session is worth so much!

    • David I am hearing you fully mate yes there is a huge amount of pressure on you to not stuff up someones images but its all about confidence and knowing the ability that you have and just doing what feels right on the day.
      I had probably the best days shooting ever yesterday and got paid for it which is great but nothing beats the hugs and thanks you get from the bride and groom on the day and getting to be part of it is just awesome.
      I will be pushing it from now on I gained a lot of confidence yesterday I must admit I was a tad bit nervous at the start where do I stand where can I stand etc but I just did what I would of liked to be done and it worked great.
      Cheers so much for the comments and dropping by David :).
      Brett

Leave a Reply

 
