Mudgee Bird

Well when I got home tonight there was some cheeky little birds playing around out the front of our motel and so I tried to get some shots but there wasn’t much light but I like this one and with out much effort came up ok I reckon.

 

I shot it at ISO 6400 and 320 second f5.6 so I think the old D3S did its job not much noise and a sharp image to 🙂

~ by Brett Morgan on October 18, 2010.

6 Responses to “Mudgee Bird”

  1. Brilliant bird portrait Brett. Man I sooooo want a D3s. Soon I hope!

    Cheers

    • Thanks mate I had the 70-200 and TC111x2 tele on hand held at 400mm and yeah the D3S you couldn’t go wrong mate thats for sure eh I cant wait to shoot my first wedding with it in about 10 weeks :).

  2. G’day Brett. I reckon this one is male House Sparrow in breeding plumage. Apparently they are very common in the eastern states. Nice shot mate!

    Cheers
    Dave

    • Thanks for dropping by Dave and for the comment and the birds name mate they are everywhere over here and this little beauty is living in our roof we are staying at so hopefully will get some more shots of them maybe the bubs when they come out as I can here them churping most mornings on the way to 🙂

  3. Very nice Brett a lovely shot of a cute little birdie 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
