Titt Hills Sunset

When I was up north working I had many an opportunity to get some amazing sunsets and this is just one of many I found going through some old files and found the raw images that I hadn’t stitched together yet.

I think this is a pretty amazing sunset and seen so I hope you like it I think its up there thats for sure :).

Shot with the trusty D3S perched upon the rock solid Guitzo tripod and a 12 image stitch.

Cheers

Brett

Take 2

This ones thanks to the master him self thanks CF

As suggested CF I took out the fake light but got a much better image thanks Mate ๐Ÿ™‚

~ by Brett Morgan on August 6, 2010.

4 Responses to “Titt Hills Sunset”

  1. Great shot! I wish I could see it in bigger size…

    • Hi Backlitpxl and thanks for dropping by I have a bigger one on my FaceBook Page at Brett Morgan Photography and I will try to get a bigger one up on here my site has been playing up with sizes and cheers for the comment.
      Brett

  2. Wow, really nicely done. So if I’ve got this right, you didn’t use any HDR photoshop stuff, those are just straight raw images? Either way, again nicely done.

    Props
    David

    • Hi David,
      I didn’t use any HDR on this image but did use a couple of layers in Photoshop ie levels, Exposure mask to lighten foreground, I used a Detail layer which brings out the detail emensly in the full size file and just a couple of hue settings really nothing to out there but the image did start in an awesome place and watching the sunset in real life was a treasure thats for sure.
      Cheers
      Brett ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
