One for the Hero’s

I have always wanted to get a good image of the War Memorial up at Kings Park in Perth so early this morning I rolled out of bed feeling every bit of the freezing cold that it was grabbed my trusty D3s and proceeded out to the car.

I went through the drive through and grabbed a cup of coffee and it helped warm me up as it was only just before 6am but headed up to Kings Park for a look.

I grabbed my bag and tripod and waddled off to have a look at a good location for to get some good images I got what I feel where some ok ones the sky didn’t play for me but none the less they turned out ok.

Here are a couple of them hope you like them as much as I do and lets just think for a minute why they are there to.Morning flame

I was glad with this morning’s efforts it was well worth the venture out in the cold that’s for sure.

Cheers

Brett

~ by Brett Morgan on June 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “One for the Hero’s”

  1. NIce mate and for sure worth the effort!

Leave a comment