Pipe Dreams

Three weeks of hard work and the end of a 900 metre long sinker line pipe for the dredge to pump out of the harbour with.

I converted this shot to black and white with a few pulls and prods here and there and think it cam out pretty good anyway let me know what you think.

Hard work sweat and tears all for a dream of the end.

I haven’t done a lot of B/W but I am really starting to like it so look out for more soon to come.

Cheers

Brett

~ by Brett Morgan on March 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “Pipe Dreams”

  1. Nice image Brett. There are some great B&W presets for Lightroom, but I like one of Rocco Ancoro’s PS Actions, gives a great old school black and white.

    Cheers mate

    • Thanks David I like it myself I have just started dabling with a bit of B/W I did it in Aperture and then finished it off in Photoshop for the finer details I like your portrait shots I need to do more of them I think and cheers for dropping by to mate.
      Cheers Brett

Leave a Reply

 
