Karijini Gorge road to Port Hedland

Well just got to Port Hedland after a 1700 km road trip what a drive is all I can say but the trip came off with out any problems and no encounters of the skippy kind.

On the way up I stopped and took many shots of the se-nary on the way up when ever I had the urge to stop I just pulled over and snapped away shooting some nice pics.

This shot is a 6 image stitch of the Gorge where the road climbs down through some awesome rock formations but was not the best time of day to be shooting pics in the Pilbara by the time I got there after driving all night it was midday by the time I got to this spot but wanted to put a shot up because of the up and coming workshop CF is running at Karijini in April.

Well I hope you like it anyway.

Gorge road access to Port Hedland from the Newman road

Down we go

I know the sky is a bit dull with the clear blue but can’t have everything I guess.

F-16      S-250/s   24-70 F 2.8 Nikon lens at 70 mm

Cheers

Brett

~ by Brett Morgan on March 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “Karijini Gorge road to Port Hedland”

  1. its looking good, not long now.

    cheers

Leave a Reply

 
